What happens when I archive a title?

When you archive a title in NetGalley, the title is no longer available for request, and you cannot use the widget to invite new contacts to view the galley. Once a title is archived, it no longer counts against your NetGalley title limit. Archived titles are automatically removed from the catalog.

Approved readers cannot download the title from their NetGalley account. (Archiving a title removes the Download and Send to Kindle buttons from the page.)

Notes:

  • Readers will always be able to open the title detail page, but in place of the reading options buttons, will see a status message that says, “The publisher has archived this title.”
  • If a reader has already downloaded the galley using the “Download” button, they will be able to access the title via Adobe Digital Editions only until the title expires (for example, if they have downloaded the galley into Adobe Digital Editions, and have 23 days of 55 remaining when you archive the title, they will still have the title for 23 days, after which the file will no longer be accessible).
  • Readers will only be able to access the Kindle file IF they have already sent it to their device/Amazon account by pressing the Kindle button in NetGalley.
  • Readers can submit Feedback for archived titles.


Feedback and Knowledge Base