When you upload new content or cover files via FTP (good for uploading files for multiple titles all at once), a member of your team will receive an email confirmation that the files have been added. To specify who should receive these notifications, click your Publisher Name at the top of the account (next to the silhouette icon). In the side-bar at the left, look for "Account Information" and click the orange arrow next to "Email Alerts". You can change this email at any time.
If you upload files from within your account directly, the email confirmation will NOT be sent since the upload is instant.