What does a member see when they are auto-approved?

When you auto-approve a member, they receive a notification via email like this:

Congratulations!

You have been auto-approved by [publisher]. This means you now have immediate access to all titles from this publisher, any time they are available on NetGalley.

Take advantage of your auto-approval! Use the Auto-Approvals link when you are browsing in Find Titles to check back for new titles from this particular publisher on a regular basis, since you'll be able to access those titles as soon as you press REQUEST.

If you have questions, contact us at support@netgalley.com or visit our Knowledge Base.

Thank you, and congratulations! 

--

Also, in the member's NetGalley account, they see a list of all publishers who have auto-approved them on their Dashboard:

Plus, members can browse titles by publishers who have auto-approved them through a special link on the Find Titles page (once they're logged in), which looks like this:


By auto-approving members, you put your titles front and center as your most important members are browsing.


Feedback and Knowledge Base